COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY

Please complete the
reverse of this page

LIVE WELL

County of San Diego - Health and Human Services Agency
Public Health Services - Office of Vital Records and Statistics
APPLICATION FOR A DEATH CERTIFICATE, DISPOSITION OF HUMAN
REMAINS,OR CERTIFICATION OF NO PUBLIC RECORD
$21.00 Fee per Certificate/$12.00 per Burial Permit

Per California State Law, Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), permits only FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
authorized persons as defined below to request authorized certified copies of Death Type of identification provided, if processed in person:

Records. Those who are not authorized by Law to receive a certified copy will receive an
informational certified copy marked “INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO

ESTABLISH IDENTITY.”

Q Driver’s License Q Military ID
Q Passport a Other

If we cannot identify the record based on the information you provided, State Law requires that we retain the fee and issue a “Letter of No Record”.

by selecting from the list below.)

| would like an Authorized Certified Copy of the record identified on the
application form. (In order to receive a Certified Copy, you must
indicate your relationship to the person named on the application form

I would like an Informational Certified Copy of the record identified
on the application form. (You are not required to select from the
list below or complete the statement of identity.)

lam: The parent or legal guardian of the registrant.

official business.

A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting

A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of the registrant.

An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant’s estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a
court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant’s estate. (If you are requesting a Certified Copy under a power of attorney,
please include a copy of the power of attorney with this application form)

Any agent or employee of a funeral establishment who acts within the course and scope of his or her employment and who orders
certified copies of a death on behalf of any individual specified in paragraphs (1) to (5), inclusive, of subdivision (a) of Section 7100

of the Health and Safety Code.
Funeral Establishment name:

APPLICANT INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE)

Name of Person Completing Application Today’s Date | Telephone Number — (Area Code First)
Address — Number, Street City | State | ZIP Code
DECEDENT’S INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE)
Name of Decedent — First (Given) Middle | Last (Family) | Date of Death
Number of Copies Requested:
TO BE COMPLETED BY FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT OR COUNTY:
Year Registration #

DC s
[J Physician Amendment Search Fee S BP S
[J General Amendment Fetal S Fax fee S
[ Mail VA Stillbirth S
[] Pick Up

Receipt Signature: BN # BY: DATE:
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SWORN STATEMENT

l, , declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that | am
(Print Name)

an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526 (c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the death
record of the following individual(s):

Name of Person Listed on Certificate N%rzs:;of Applicant’s Relationship to Person Listed on Certificate
Subscribed to this day of , 20 , at ,
(Day) (Month) (Yr) (City) (State)

(Applicant’s Signature)
Note: If submitting your order by mail and requesting a Certified Copy, you must have your sworn statement notarized using the Certificate of
Acknowledgment below. The notary is only verifying the identity of the person requesting the copy not the relationship to the registrant.
Only one notarization is required even though the requestor may have a different authorized relationship to each being requested, (i.e. Mother on one
request, Registrant on another request, etc.).

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to which this
certificate is attached. and not to the truthfulness, accuracv. or validitv of that document.

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

State of County of

On before me, , Notary Public,
(Insert name of the officer)

Personally appeared who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the

person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in
his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of
which the person(s) acted, executed, the instrument. | certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that
the foregoing paragraph is true and correct.

WITNESS my hand and official seal
[] Personally Known OR [ ] Produced Identification. v 'cl

Type of Identification produced

NOTARY SIGNATURE
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