Last Name:

County of San Diego Emergency Medical Services
Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Application
(AEMT)

First Name:

Ml

Residential Address

Street Address:

City:

State:

Mailing Address (if different from mailing address)

Street Address:

City:

Zip Code: -

State:

Phone Number:

Email Address:
Social Security Number:

County of San Diego EMS System Employer:

Mobile Phone Number:

Zip Code: -

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)

Work Phone Number:

Failure to disclose requested information shall result in denial or loss of certification.

YES NO
YES NO
YES NO
YES NO
YES NO
YES NO

Have you ever been previously certified as an AEMT in the County of San Diego?

If YES, indicate the previous certification number:

Have you ever been certified as an AEMT by another Certifying Entity?

If YES: Certifying Entity Name:

Checked by:

Certification Number:

Checked by:

Have you ever had any Pre-hospital Certification or Accreditation placed on probation, suspended, revoked or denied?
If YES, and/or are under investigation at this time, you must attach with this application a written explanation
that describes the action, and any corrective action, and/or remediation as a result of the action.

Checked by:

Have you ever been convicted of any Misdemeanor or Felony in California or any other county/state, including entering
a plea of nolo contendere or no contest? You must disclose any convictions which have been expunged (Penal Code
Section 1203.4). You must answer this question or your application will be returned.

If YES, attach any applicable court documents and police reports.
Are there any criminal charges currently pending against you?

CEUs attached for Lapse in certification:(see back of form for requirements) Checked by:

Checked by:

Checked by:

| hereby certify under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and
belief, and | understand that any falsification or omission of material facts may cause forfeiture on my part of all rights to an Advanced

Emergency Medical Technician Certificate in the State of California.

I understand all information on this application is subject to

verification and audit, and | hereby give my express permission for The County of San Diego EMS to contact any employer, agency or
any other person for information related to my role and function as an AEMT in the State of California.

Signature:

County of San Diego staff only:

State Cert:

Issue Date:

Live Scan Date:

County Cert:

Expiration Date:

Govt. Issue I.D. Checked:

Data Entry By:

Q.A. Completed By:




AEMTSs are responsible for notifying County of San Diego EMS of current mailing and residential address
and shall notify County of San Diego EMS in writing within thirty (30) calendar days of any and all changes
of the mailing & residential address, giving both the old and new address and AEMT registry number.

If processing via mail please include: .
- Digital photo AEMT Fees Breakdown:

- Check,Cashier’s Check, or money order for total due FIRST TIME CERTIFICATION
- A stamped self-addressed envelope plus the following documents: | State:

$75

County of San Diego EMS System ID Card Local:

- Current State of California AEMT Card - $17

- Current Out of County AEMT Card

- Current CPR Card Total due: $92.00

RENEWAL

AEMT Certification State:

- Current AEMT Training Center Course Completion - $37

- Current CPR Card

- Live Scan for State and Federal CORI search Local: $17
AEMT Recertification Total due: $54.00

- Current State of California AEMT Card
- Current County of San Diego AEMT Card

MAIL TO: COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO EMS

- CurentCPRCard 6255 MISSION GORGE ROAD
- Current State of California Skills Competency SAN DIEGO. CA 92120-3599
Verification Form ATTN: CERTIFICATION PROCESSING

36 hours of authorized CE’s

Lapse in EMT Certification CE Requirements: S;f(lce Egig)) gggggéf
- Lapse within six months —as recertification requirement above
- Lapse for 6 months or more (but less than 12 months) — CE’s as recertification plus additional 12 hours = 36 hours
- Lapse 12 months or more (but less than 24 months) — CE’s as recertification plus additional 24 hours =48 hours
- Lapse greater than 24 months — must comply with requirements for initial (first-time) certification

Date Provider Name Title of Course Hours BLS/ALS

Updated 7/1/10



