County Service Areas

Pursued by area property owners for non-road related infrastructure and to maintain parks, and pay for fire prevention and emergency medical services.  District formations typically take two to three years and include Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) review and approval.  Majority support of property owners is required.  Limited loans may be available to finance projects.

For additional information on County service areas, contact:

County of San Diego, Department of Public Works
Special Districts
5555 Overland Ave., Suite 2256
MS 0384
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858.694.2198
FAX: 858.694.2599


Special Districts Home