Locations and Directions

For a list of services and programs please refer to A to Z services or contact us

Permit Center & Department Headquarters:

County Operations Center 5500 Overland Avenue, San Diego, CA 92123

Vector Control Program and Vector Disease Diagnostic Laboratory:

County Operations Center 5570 Overland Avenue, San Diego, CA 92123

North County Kiosk for Online Services only:

151 E. Carmel Street, San Marcos, CA 92078

Public Counter & Kiosk Hours: 

Public Counter & Kiosk Hours: Counters have reopened as of June 15, 2021, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Starting July 1, 2021, our Public Counter hours are updating to Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. with a Lunch Break closure from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m

Customer Service Phone Lines
 staffed Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.(Except County Holidays)

Holiday Date Observed - County Holiday
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 18, 2021
Presidents Day Monday February 15, 2021
Cesar Chavez Day Wednesday March 31, 2021
Memorial Day Monday May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday September 6, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Friday Friday November 26, 2021
Christmas Day Friday December 24, 2021
New Year's Day Friday December 31, 2021

Questions?

  (858) 505-6700 or (800) 253-9933

  dehinbox@sdcounty.ca.gov

  County of San Diego Department of Environmental Health and Quality  |  P.O. Box 129261  |  San Diego, CA 92112-9261