County EMS Program and Staff Contacts

Program Contacts

Personnel Credentialing for:

  • EMTs, 
  • AEMTs, 
  • Paramedics, and 
  • MICNs and CCT RNs
EMSCertifications@sdcounty.ca.gov

Ambulance Permitting

  • ground ambulance
  • air ambulance
  • non-emergency medical transport
EMSAmbulancePermitting@sdcounty.ca.gov

EMS Notifications

EMSNotifications@sdcounty.ca.gov

CSA Records and Billing Info
 
More information here

EMT Certification Background Review and Probation
 
SDCoEMSInvestigations@sdcounty.ca.gov

LEMSIS System and Data Programs 
 
EMS-LEMSA@sdcounty.ca.gov

General Information or Questions
 
(619) 285-6429

EMS Staff Contacts

EMS Leadership Programs Email

Dr. Kristi Koenig, MD, FACEP, FIFEM, FAEMS
 
EMS Medical Director More information here

Andy Parr

EMS Administrator Andrew.Parr@SDCounty.ca.gov
Brian Christison, MPA, Paramedic EMS Program Coordinator, Operations Brian.Christison@SDCounty.ca.gov
Tareq Haidari, MPA EMS Program Coordinator, Administration Tareq.Haidari@SDCounty.ca.gov

Tyler Meick, Paramedic
 

EMS Coordinator for:

  • Community Paramedicine, 
  • Triage to Alternate Destination, and 
  • Innovative EMS Programs
Tyler.Meick@SDCounty.ca.gov
Cody Rogers, MPH, Paramedic

EMS Coordinator for:

  • EMS Personnel Credentialing,
  • Ambulance/NEM Permitting,
  • Training/CE Program Oversight, and 
  • Professional Standards/Background Review
Cody.Rogers@SDCounty.ca.gov
Michael Assof, Paramedic

EMS Coordinator for:

  • Clinical Systems, 
  • Specialty Care (including STEMI, stroke, trauma, EMS for Children, and SART), 
  • EMS Protocols, and 
  • Quality Assurance
Michael.Assof@SDCounty.ca.gov

Joshua Smith, PhD, MPH
 

Senior Epidemiologist for:

  • EMS Epidemiology Program and 
  • Integrated Data Systems
Joshua.Smith@SDCounty.ca.gov

Nicole del Toro
 
Community Meeting Coordinator EMSAdmin@sdcounty.ca.gov

EMS Duty Officer (24/7)
 
(619) 588-0397 (Preferred method)
(619-219-8100 alternate)
EMSDO@sdcounty.ca.gov

MHOAC (HHSA)
 
(619) 285-6434