San Dieguito EMS District / County Service Area 17



The County EMS Office administers the San Dieguito EMS District (also known as County Service Area 17 or CSA 17) for the provision of emergency ambulance services. You can determine if your residence is within the CSA by reviewing your tax bill. 


CSA 17 consists of:

  • Del Mar
  • Del Mar Heights
  • Solana Beach
  • Encinitas
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • Portions of Elfin Forest.


Ambulance service is provided through American Medical Response (AMR). Click the Image for a downloadable map.


        CSA 17 Financial Dashboard (Updated regularly)

        CSA 17 Consultant Report (Updated June 2021)

        CSA 17 Consultant Scorecard (Updated November 2023)

        CSA 17 Advisory Board Policies, Bylaws, Agenda and Minutes



  • For CSA 17 (Del Mar, Solana Beach, Encinitas, Rancho Santa Fe) ambulance billing and medical records inquiries, please call Digitech at 877-904-5704.  


  • For County Fire ambulance services for many of San Diego county's unincorporated areas, please visit the County Fire Ambulance Service page.

Expand All | Collapse All