Commission on the Status of Women and Girls Commissioners


Photo Credit David's Harp Foundation

2024 Know Your Rights Symposium (Left to Right): Comm. Lauren Welty, Comm. Rohida Khan, Chair Melinda Vásquez, Comm. Mary Davis, Comm. Nadia Farjood, Comm. Deja Hartley, Vice Chair Kristine Custodio Suero, Vernita Gutierrez, and Vice Chair Amy Nantkes. 

District Appointed Commissioners

Member terms are concurent with respective District Supervisor's term

District Seat Commissioner Term Expiration
1 1 Leah Goodwin 1/6/2025
2 Deja Hartley 1/6/2025
2 3 Mary Davis 1/6/2025
4 Lauren Welty 1/6/2025
3 5 Vacant  
6 Kristine Custodio Suero, Vice Chair 1/6/2025
4 7 Vacant  
8 Melinda Vásquez*, Chair  
5 9 Rohida Khan 1/4/2027
10 Dr. Amy Nantkes, Vice Chair 1/4/20/27

Members at-large are shall serve a two-year term begining April 1 and ending March 31

Appointing District Seat Commissioner Term Expiration
1 11 Lindsay Riedel Reuther 3/31/2025
4 12 Vernita Gutierrez, Vice Chair 3/31/2025
4 13 Nadia Farjood 3/31/2024

Are you interest in becoming a commissioner for the San Diego County Commission on the Status of Women and Girls? Learn more by visting the County of San Diego's Boards, Commissions, and Committees website.