HHSA Facilities List

All the facilities that offer HHSA-related services are listed below. Click on a link to find out more about the facility and the services that are offered at that location.

Central | East | North Central | North Coastal | North Inland | South|

hhsa regional map


The Central Region encompasses the City of San Diego's core with approximately 48 neighborhoods and many diverse cultures. The region is host to nearly 487,000 residents covering approximately a 50 square mile radius. Central Region extends from Interstate 8 in the North, eastward to Lemon Grove and La Mesa, and South to National City, with San Diego Bay on its western border.

Top of Page


The region is home to approximately 458,000 people, and is the second largest of the Agency's six regions. There are eight Native American reservations within the region. The region has a mixture of urban and rural communities and is home to the incorporated cities of El Cajon, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, Santee, and numerous distinct unincorporated neighborhoods.

Top of Page

 North Central

The North Central Region comprises the central-western portions of the County. The region has both inland and coastal communities stretching from Del Mar in the north to Point Loma in the south, and east to Scripps Ranch and Mira Mesa. Interstate 8 marks the regions southern border. Also within the region are three military reservations and two major universities.

Top of Page

 North Coastal

The North Coastal Region has a population of nearly 475,000 and consists of six cities and over a dozen more communities that stretch geographically from Del Mar in the south to the Orange County border in the north and east to include Vista and Rancho Santa Fe. The US Marine Corps' largest installation, Camp Pendleton, is located in the North Coastal Region.

Top of Page

 North Inland

The North Inland Region nearly 486,000 residents, living in four cities and dozens of smaller communities. The region's diversity can be attributed to this vast geographic expanse, which includes suburban areas, remote desert communities, historic mountain towns, rural homes and farms, and Indian reservations.

Top of Page


The South Region has four cities and seven communities. It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the West, Mexico to the South, Otay Mountains to the East, and the city of San Diego to the North. The Region's largest city, Chula Vista, is the ninth fastest growing city in California and the second most populated city in San Diego. Home to approximately 460,000 residents.

Top of Page