The Mountain Empire Subregion contains six areas with their own unique identities, but they are similar in many natural characteristics such as topography, water resources, and environment. These areas are Tecate, Potrero, Boulevard, Campo, Jacumba, and the remainder of the plan area.

The Potrero area has unique natural characteristics such as: excellent air quality; a gently sloping valley floor bisected by Potrero Creek; the surrounding mountains which offer view sites of the valley; and proximity to the border and a growing Tecate, Mexico.

- Mountain Empire Subregional Plan, San Diego County General Plan

Potrero Community Planning Group 
Fact Sheet


Expand All | Collapse All


Expand All | Collapse All