Locations and Directions

The Department of Environmental Health operates from two centrally located offices in Kearny Mesa and offers online services via a computer kiosk in North County.  For a list of services and programs please refer to A to Z services or contact us.   

Permit Center & Department Headquarters:

    County Operations Center   5500 Overland Avenue, San Diego, CA 92123
 

Vector Control Program and Vector Disease Diagnostic Laboratory:

    County Operations Center  5570 Overland Avenue, San Diego, CA  92123
 
    
Public Counter & Kiosk Hours:        Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

                               (Except County Holidays)

 

County Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 21, 2019
Presidents Day Monday February 18, 2019
Cesar Chavez Day Monday April 1, 2019
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday September 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2019
Thanksgiving Friday Friday November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday Decmeber 25, 2019
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2020