The Mountain Empire Subregion contains six areas with their own unique identities, but they are similar in many natural characteristics such as topography, water resources, and environment. These areas are Tecate, Potrero, Boulevard, Campo, Jacumba, and the remainder of the plan area.

Jacumba is unique in both its natural and manmade settings and has a long history of human occupation. These natural attributes - hot springs, desert environment, and clean air - attracted many residents and brought about the town's development.

 - Mountain Empire Subregional Plan, San Diego County General Plan

Community Sponsor Group 
Fact Sheet 


Expand All | Collapse All


Expand All | Collapse All